Oh how time flies

December 31, 2007 at 3:12 am (blogging, rambling, real life, worries/concerns)

I can’t believe how quickly yet another month has flown by. I am sorry I missed the opportunity to wish everybody a very Merry Christmas – but better late then never, hmm? I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas! I know I did.

Now…there have been some changes in my spur of the moment plans. I don’t think I will be moving in with my cousin right now. Things have come up that make being further away from home a little difficult…so I think I’ll stay here….for the time being anyway.

Of course this means that I cannot work…for the time being anyway. Both my parents have fulltime jobs, and I don’t have a license so I can’t drive myself anywhere. It will be hard trying to find a job with no wheels, especially since I live out in the middle of nowhere.

But this means that I could work on my writing. I have an amazing idea for a novel, and I’m doing the background research and character development now. I’m also looking into getting it either self published or at least read by a publishing company. How cool is that? It’s always been a dream of mine to write books! Maybe I can get started on it!

And this also gives me time to think about other program options at other colleges…and maybe even throw in a surgery or something. Why not eh? If I have the time I should make use of it!

4 Comments

  1. waltzingaustralia said,

    It would be very cool to get your book written and published. It’s wonderful to see one’s name in print — but the writing itself is the real reward. The more you do it, the more you can do it.

    There’s a terrific book titled “Release Your Writing, Book Publishing Your Way” by Helen Gallagher, which takes you through manuscript preparation, publishing options (traditional, self-publishing, and the newest option, Print on Demand), and then explains how to market the book. It’s a wonderful resource. I’d already published my book by the time I read Helen’s book, but the marketing information was so valuable, I still consider it a wonderful resource.

    Good luck with your novel — and everything else.

  2. Connie said,

    A belated Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you! I’m happy that you’re getting some good news on your writing. I know you’ll do well in whatever you put your mind too.

    Why not try some paid blogging in the mean time? It can help pay the bills!

  3. Connie said,

    Oh gosh did I really write “too” instead of “to”? Yup, my fingers are quicker than my mind, but then again a lot of thing are πŸ˜‰

  4. JC said,

    Waltzing Australia; wow, thanks for the suggestion – I’ll definitely have to pick up a copy of that book for myself!

    Connie; and a belated Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you as well πŸ™‚ Perhaps I will look into paid blogging…although I really wouldn’t know where to start!

Leave a comment