On The Hunt – Again

June 3, 2008 at 4:31 am (blogging, myself & I, opinions, rambling, real life, reflecting, worries/concerns)

So during my last post – X-Rays and E-mails – I meant to talk about my doctors appointment and a really nice email I had received about my blog, however I got distracted by visitors and forget to mention the really nice email that really did make my day! In this email, I was told that my blog was very informative and that the person learned a lot about MHE just by reading it (among other things). This honestly perked me up a lot. It’s no secret that I haven’t exactly been feeling 100% myself. It surprised me just how much words like that could bring up my spirit. I tend to look at my own blog a wee bit more critically than I should, but its nice to know that I’m helping educate people πŸ™‚

Today is my boyfriend’s birthday, so I’ll be busy all day hanging out with him. I’m going to cook him dinner and bake him a cake. I’m hoping to make his birthday special because his past birthday’s haven’t exactly been special. So today it will be all about him πŸ™‚

My doctors office called me today with the appointment for the pre-op stuff. I have to fill out a bunch of forms and meet with the anesthesiologist. Matt is planning on coming with me. It’s very important to me that whoever I’m with isn’t terrified or intimidated by doctors appointments, and Matt definitely isn’t. He’s definitely a keeper; you can tell by the way he wants to know what we’re up against. Not to mention, in times of crisis he doesn’t run away. He’s there for me, giving the comfort of hugs and wise words. He’s also there for my family, which I have never seen in a guy I’ve dated before. Anyways, that doctors appointment is going to take place on June 16th – the day after my birthday. I guess I won’t be enjoying turning 19 on Sunday night. Heh. Oh well, I have the rest of my life to go to bars!

I also have to really get started on job hunting. I put in an application to a local retail store at the pathetically small mall in town, but haven’t heard back from them yet. Granted, I handed in my resume on the Friday. I’m keeping my fingers crossed that I get the job. I really need the money. Too bad now a days all the desk jobs require a degree of some sort of administrative program in college 😦 this makes getting a job very difficult!

3 Comments

  1. Girl, Dislocated said,

    Matt sounds more mature than a lot of guys his age. It’s fantastic that he wants to be involved in the medical aspect of your life in addition to everything else. That’s something I can’t even wrap my mind around! (But that’s probably just because my only relationship experience was with my asshole ex πŸ˜› )

    Good luck with all the super fun pre-op stuff and the job hunt!

  2. Connie said,

    You sure are busy! No surprise to me that someone complimented you on your blog.

    Sorry to hear about the surgery but you sound like you’re used to it. There’s some things that I go through medically that people think are horrible and are nothing to me. I hope I’m reading you correctly.

    Anyway, good to see you writing again. You can make money blogging! How many times do I have to tell you πŸ˜‰

  3. Jessica said,

    Girl, Dislocated – He definitely is a lot more mature than a lot of guys his age. I know I may have said this about my ex because I thought that by accompanying me to ONE appointment (to basically get in my moms good books) he was mature for his age. However the entire time he was bored and kept saying so. Not to mention, it was clearly a show because he didn’t even remember why we were there LOL! Matt took in every little thing the doctor said and was able to repeat it to Colleen later, while I was just like “I don’t know, ask Matt!” I’ll definitely need the luck for the job hunt haha!

    Connie – I sure am busy! Especially as of late πŸ™‚ I am used to surgeries, I’m just slightly annoyed at the timing of this one – it puts complications on my summer plans to work like dog and save money up for school! Looks like OSAP will be getting another visit from me! You definitely did read me correctly, so no worries. I know you can make money blogging, I just don’t know how to get into that!!! Blogher doesn’t hire teen writers and already has a HUGE amount of health writers 😦

Leave a Reply

