What I’ve Done (& What I Will Do)

May 7, 2008 at 6:59 pm (Uncategorized)

I have been keeping very busy the past couple of days, helping my boyfriend Matt and his boss Colleen with the tattoo shop that they will soon be opening. They recently obtained the space and we’ve been renovating it, knocking out walls to put in pipes for a sink and building walls to separate the main area from the two tattoo & piercing rooms. Next we’ll be puttying and taping the dry wall, then painting and putting in the flooring.

This weekend was also my mom’s birthday, so on Sunday the sister’s and I all cooked her dinner. Dinner was (like always) a hilarious event of awkward turtles (which is a hand gesture we make when someone does something that would be considered awkward…I would show you but I have dialup and to load a video of me making the gesture would take far to long) and laughter.

I’ve been told by my dad that I’m not to blog about anybody in the family anymore, which seriously puts a damper on some of the things I wanted to blog about today. I don’t mean to do it to be, well mean…I mostly blog about my family members in a venting way, or relating a funny experience or expressing my frustrations. But I can’t do that anymore, so I will try my hardest not to.

Only a couple more weeks until I go to the doctor. I’ve made a mental list of things I want to talk to him about, and I even wrote down the weird thing that happened to me last night. My left foot went ice cold and moving it was very hard. I don’t know why it did this, and I’m fearing that maybe it’s a result of pressure on the nerves…so I’ll have to bring that up too. My left ankle is a bit ridiculous in the sense that its so gigantic and it keeps locking up on me. That’s definitely no fun. I’m sort of looking forward to this visit now, I’ve been keeping my aches and pains to myself for a while now and it would be nice to explain to a doctor what’s going on with my bones. If he says I’m complaining, I will definitely [verbally] punch him in the face! I’m hoping I won’t have to though, and I’m hoping I’ll catch him on a good day.

I still haven’t heard back from the rec group, although my interview went somewhat well. I don’t think I even want to work there now, since the Program Director G.A is no longer the Program Director. I got a kazillion text messages last night from concerned and curious volunteers who wanted to know the reason for his sudden resignation. He won’t even be at the club night tonight, nor is he planning on saying goodbye. This isn’t like G.A, and I wasn’t expecting him to leave so quickly.

I’m thinking I might just wait until I get a license and then apply at Community Living. I won’t be getting my license until the end of June though, so that might be a bit of a stretch. Decisions decisions! I still have one more week to decide though…before I get the should-be expected phone call.

~*~*~

I’ve set myself up with a new email account so people can get a hold of me (if you want to that is); medical.mystery@yahoo.ca. I love getting emails from people just saying hi how’s it going, and it’s always cool hearing from other people who have chronic illnesses, or MHE.

Leave a Reply

