It’s Been a While

April 15, 2008 at 6:42 pm (blogging, myself & I, rambling, real life, reflecting, story telling, worries/concerns)

I know, I know…I’ve been missing in action for another month. I apologize for that, I just got caught up in life and attempted to hang out more with the people in my life instead of hiding out back home. WordPress has been insanely slow too, so whenever I have a quick minute to update, I end up not being able to because the pages take so long to loud. Luckily today, I’m not doing anything until 6pm (I finally start Drivers Ed today!).

So a whole whack load of stuff has happened since I last updated. My oldest sister, Shannon, got married this Saturday. The wedding ceremony was beautiful. She looked absolutely stunning in her wedding gown; all the little girls were convinced she was a fairy princess!

I had a lot of fun being a bridesmaid, although my heels did kill my feet within 20 minutes of putting them on. Such is life though, heels kill everyone’s feet, just mine more so. Matt helped film the wedding, and got hilarious footage of one of my dad’s friends, Brian, and I swing dancing. Brian is a pretty big guy, so it really was hilarious to watch!

Anyways, it was an awesome, fun night. I’m still paying for it today though, and for Friday night’s affairs. All of the bridesmaids, my mom, and one of Shannon’s friends from England spent Friday night at Shannon’s. We made the seating arrangements for the reception and then goofed off. While bringing air mattresses downstairs for our sleepover party, we all thought it would be an awesome idea to go down the stairs on the air mattress. I went by myself, and being so light I caught a lot of air and landed hard on my tailbone. Now, sitting down, lying down, and walking kills. I think I may have bruised it or something, it’s definitely swollen. Well, that’s my own fault I suppose!

I called my doctor today, the new one. I didn’t get anybody, so I left a message asking to book a checkup appointment sometime in the near future. I left my name and number, and I’m hoping they’ll call me back. I still don’t know if I like this doctor. He was very nonchalant about every concern I had, and we waited such a long time just to have all my concerns and questions brushed away.

I’m going to give him one more chance though, and if I still dislike how he handles things (or rather, doesn’t handle things) then I am going to call my old doctor and see if he can get me in with someone better. I want a doctor who is going to actually take my concerns into consideration and DO something about my aches and pains, not brush off everything.

Leave a Reply

