Adjusting

January 11, 2008 at 8:08 pm (blogging, myself & I, opinions, rambling, real life, worries/concerns)

I realize that I have been abandoning this blog indirectly; and I am sorry. I definitely am going to make more time for it; as I should. Before I was really busy with work and school; and now that I’m living back at home with the dialup connection, my patience can only go so far.

What’s new with me? Well…everything and nothing at the same time. I woke up today feeling not so great – my legs are killing me. I wanted to go back to bed. Luckily, I didn’t have to be anywhere important.

In a matter of time though, I will be able to ignore the pain. When something is constant for me; I can adjust my pain tolerance levels, that way it doesn’t bother me as much. I don’t take any kinds of drugs for my pains because most of the over the counter stuff doesn’t work and I hate relying on heavier drugs to ease pain. I find adjusting to it is far better for me – mentally anyway. I suppose it isn’t always the best idea…back in grade eight I attempted to adjust to some serious pain in my leg. The tumour was cutting of the nerves in my legs, and because I waited so long to speak up about it I had lost a lot of movement in my legs. Luckily my nerves bounced back and I’m ok.

Other then winter aches and pains; nothing has really changed. I am not working or going to school at the moment; but I am looking for a job. I’m considering doing some online writing and making money that way for a bit. This way I can stay at home and relax.

I am thinking about contacting my doctor and seeing if I can book in a surgery. I have 5 months to kill, so why not have a surgery and have some of the problem spots taken care of while I wait? In May I’ll probably start working at the recreational group again, so I want to be in my best shape. I don’t want to spend the weekend in a tent in pain if I can avoid it.

1 Comment

  1. Connie said,

    Get in touch with me hun. I’ll help you with the paid posting/blogging. Take care! I’ve missed you 🙂

Leave a Reply

