Up to the ears with snow!

December 17, 2007 at 6:48 pm (beginnings, blogging, endings, myself & I, rambling, real life, worries/concerns)

I haven’t even started packing yet…I should really get on that. Problem is, I don’t have any boxes or bags to start the packing. Perhaps I’ll ask my soon to be ex-landlords if they have any boxes I could use, or if they will be going to the grocery store anytime soon. I could always tag along and snag some boxes. I have a lot to pack.

I have 5 more shifts at the group home and 11 more actual days before the move. I am going to miss working at the group home, and all of the residents. I’ll miss some of my co-workers. Hmm…this reminds me, I need to go to a store soon and pick up some Christmas cards; so many of my co-workers have handed them out that it would look totally rude if I didn’t give them something in return. I also need to get a present for the person I picked for Secret Santa. I would totally take a bus and take care of that today before work, but my route has been canceled due to all the snow we’ve been getting. Walking to work yesterday was an absolute nightmare! The snow was up to my knees! On the sidewalk! I wish I had pictures…to show the amount of snow we’ve gotten in the past couple of days.

The town where I am right now doesn’t really believe in plowing the roads, let alone the sidewalks. This is very bad news for my legs – which ache a lot today and have been aching a lot since winter started.

Actually, I should really call my doctor. My ankles have been locking up – which is VERY painful – and I have no idea if this is in any way related to fusing bones. Perhaps they are fusing. I’m not sure though. My friend Mandy told me that it is common for older people with MHE to have their bones fuse…and her bones have already started to fuse. I’m worried mine are too.

And as for that new boy, I think I will be calling things off…since I’m moving and everything. Not to mention, I really don’t want to be in a relationship right now. So yeah, that’s that I guess.

3 Comments

  1. Connie said,

    Oooh that was a quick one. Sometimes the hot ones are only good for so long you know 😉

    I’m glad to hear that you’re moving on literally and figuratively. I think being with family is great! So get packing young one (LOL) and have a very Merry Christmas!

  2. JC said,

    Thanks Connie, and I hope that you have a very merry Christmas too!

  3. heather said,

    hi,

    i just found your blog, and i believe i’ve had HME my whole life (my mom has it too) but i never received a diagnosis, and neither did my mother. in fact i just found out about HME yesterday via lots of internet research. growing up it caused immense pain, as i’m sure you can relate to; and so far i’ve had one surgery to remove an osteochondroma from my left knee.

    i’m wondering if you could tell me a little more about bone fusing in adults with HME? i haven’t read about that yet, and i’m 27 and starting to experience new/different aches & pains.. anyway, any info you could provide would be greatly appreciated.

    thanks so much, and take good care.
    🙂

Leave a Reply

