A Constant Ache

December 10, 2007 at 4:29 am (bad things, blogging, family, myself & I, pictures & videos, real life, reflecting)

Brad’s visitation and funeral were both beautiful. Hard, but beautiful. They played his favourite music at the visitation, and at the end of his funeral they played Shadow of the Day by Linkin Park.

I don’t want to describe the ceremony; because it will make me cry all over again. All I can say is that it was beautiful…everything they said about him…the songs and prayers that were sung and said…beautiful. His time came too soon, and I hope I never have to go to another funeral of a loved one again.

I will remember Brad, and I will not forget anytime soon just how much pain it causes your family and friends when death happens. Especially this kind of death; a death that could have been avoided.

To any of my readers out there thinking about suicide; please don’t. Don’t for yourself, and don’t for your family. The pain is gut sharp and will always be there. A constant ache.

I have that scar on my knee from Brad chasing me up the escalator…and its one scar I hope I will always have.

Leave a Reply

