When to let it go

November 9, 2007 at 3:33 am (blogging, for a cause, myself & I, opinions, real life, resources)

Needless to say, I was pretty devastated when my boyfriend of a year and three months randomly broke up with me. I didn’t see it coming, and it shocked me to hear that he didn’t love me anymore, and hadn’t for some time.

But after 3 days of moping around, I’ve made up my mind; I won’t let this break me. I won’t give him the satisfaction of knowing I can’t live without him, because I can. I did it before and I’ll do it again. Sure, it was nice having someone hold my hand and come with me to appointments, but I’m a big girl now. I can do that for myself, by myself. Besides, college is a time for fun and experimenting, or so I’ve read anyway. Even if I am scared about being alone, I definitely won’t show it.

In other news, I received a lovely package in the mail this week. It was from Tiffany, and it’s her book Sick Girl Speaks! I am so excited I can’t wait to read of it! Thanks Tiffany! I’m getting off the net now so I can read it!

2 Comments

  1. Bennie said,

    I know it’ll sound cliche but the right one will come along one day. JC, you are FAR more mature for your age than any male and that could be a big factor. Trust me. I am one still.

    That is not to say that the pain in your heart isn’t any less real or needing attention. When my heart was broken one time I leaned on a terrific song by Jackson Browne called “Hold On, Hold Out.” Check out the lyrics and the music sometime. You’ll know the right man when he does the same.

  2. vivek said,

    just chant om shaaanti om! :):):)

    ~peace…

Leave a Reply

