Feeling This Exhaustion

October 31, 2007 at 2:30 pm (blogging, helpful tips, myself & I, real life, working, worries/concerns)

This week has been way too busy for me. I didn’t even go to class on Monday because I really needed the rest. Despite that, it didn’t seem to help at all – or maybe it was the fact that I did an overnight sleep Monday at the group home. I don’t sleep well when I am there. Somebody is always up and stomping around, plus the bed is way to uncomfortable. So needless to say on Tuesday I was pooped. I fell asleep in my eleven o’clock lecture. I fell asleep doing homework in the library during my four hour break. I fell asleep on the computer in the lab while checking me email.

Finally, I decided it was time to go home and get some rest. I knew I was very exhausted because I cannot normally sleep sitting up. I fell asleep waiting for my bus, and missed it. I somehow managed to get on the other bus 40 minutes later, and I nearly missed my stop because I fell asleep again.

The second I got in, I went to bed and sleep for two hours. It seriously only felt like a minute. Then my landlord offered to take me grocery shopping, and since I had no food I couldn’t very well refuse. I stocked up on yummy things, and I’m actually going to attempt to eat right. I bought chicken! I’ll be making a chicken and potatoes dinner this week. Plus I got taco fixings for tacos.

I think that if I start eating better and getting more sleep, then I’ll be able to function better. Unfortunately I still haven’t found the time to get my bum to the doctors office about my back. Between school and work and homework, I just don’t have the time. Plus who wants to go to the doctors alone? Not me. I’ve always gone with my parents. Yes, I know, I am an adult now and I should be taking those big steps on my own, but I’m not ready yet!

Anyways, it’s Halloween! The day I eagerly anticipate all year long! I love dressing up and I love candy. I love scary movies and I love scaring people. Unfortunately, I don’t get to do anything for Halloween this year. I was going to dress up to go to work, but a co-worker pointed out that might not be a good idea. Wouldn’t want to scare any residents if they happened to get up in the middle of the night, now would I? Although truthfully, I haven’t done a heck of a lot the last couple of years for Halloween. Walking from house to house was painful, so I stopped doing that. I liked it better when my parents took us and we drove the car from country house to country house, right up to the doors. I never did have to walk several blocks visiting every single house getting tons of candy.

When I have my own house, I plan on making it the creepiest house on the block. I’m hoping that my boyfriend will buy me a huge old Victorian style house 😉 I love Victorian style houses!

Anyways, I should go get some homework finished. I only have a couple of hours before class! Yikes! Happy Halloween everybody!

Leave a Reply

